Posted by: James Shannon | April 30, 2012

Photo: Smoking Urn At A Hindu Temple, Singapore

 An urn (whose significance to Hinduism is unknown to me) gives off smoke outside a Hindu temple in the city state of Singapore.

After getting over a complete lack of sleep from the night before, I did what I always do after arriving in a new city: I proceed to get hopelessly lost, in an effort to stumble upon everyday life. In doing so in Singapore, I came across my very first Hindu Temple. Regrettably, I didn’t ask anybody what the significance of this pot of incense was, but I can be sure of one thing: it looks damn cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

