Posted by: James Shannon | November 30, 2011

In Motion: Street Market Near Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

After checking into my tout-recommended, bed bug approved hotel (again, DON’T STAY AT THE ANGKOR INTERATIONAL HOTEL), I decided to check out the neighbourhood, as I usually do. This bustling street market, full of fresh veggies and fruits, and meats is the sort of place I would frequent if I made this city an expat base from which to teach English, volunteer for a NGO, run an online business, etc.

Just watch out for the odd motobike, as they assume you know they are coming … the locals are acclimated to it, so keep your wits about you! 🙂

Responses

  1. I like that market. Are you getting close to being finished with your posts ?

    • Almost … I hope to be done before the end of this year 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

