Posted by: James Shannon | March 12, 2011

Leaving Tube Town … Onward To Vientiane!

As you may have guessed, still no photo essay due to the persistently slow internet here in Vang Vieng, Laos.  I rounded out my trip to this backpacker hotspot today by walking to the tubing put-in, and taking pictures at the many bars clustered at the start line.  I did not dare take my camera yesterday when I was tubing because of the very real possibility of ruining yet another camera due to water exposure.  They sell dry bags in town, but I’ve seen them and they are very skimpy looking … does not seem watertight at all at a cursory glance!

So tomorrow it’s onward to the capital of Laos, Vientiane … gonna find me some fine and cheap French cuisine … my taste buds are patiently awaiting culinary bliss!

And yeaaaaah, we’ll try to find a proper wi-fi signal and get caught up on those trip photos, ok? 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your weekend dear readers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

