Posted by: James Shannon | March 3, 2011

Deleted Scenes: Railroadin’ In Central Thailand

As I type this, I’m headed into the final days of the trip in Thailand. In a few short nights, I will be entering into Laos, the 4th country on my SE Asian tour, and the beginning of another true adventure, as Laos and neighbouring Cambodia are two of the most poorest nations on Earth. I don’t know what to expect frankly, but my life definitely won’t be boring over the next 2-3 weeks!

Before we leave Thailand though, let’s watch another video from the Kingdom of Siam, shot from aboard one of its trains. Life on a third class car was interesting to say the least, as rice paddies and towns raced by, and an endless procession of food vendors poured onto the train at each whistle stop.

The video below is merely a slice of what I and my travelling companions experienced…

Leave a Reply

Categories

