Posted by: James Shannon | February 14, 2011

Deleted Scenes: What’s More Fun Than A Barrel Of Monkeys? A City FULL Of Monkeys!

Hey all, back from a bit of a hiatus that was travel imposed to start, as I travelled across Malaysia and into Thailand over three very tiring days, but as I settled in Krabi, Thailand, I decided just to chill out and relax!  The intenet also played a role, as it has been very tempermental in the places I’ve been staying over the past week, making getting work done impossible.

For today’s video, we head back to my first journey through Thailand.  When I arrived in Lopburi, Thailand, I heard about this roving band of Crab-Eating Macaques — a breed of monkeys that had assumed de facto control over the old city portion of the town.  Mostly benign to humans, they will occasionally however steal street food, water, shades, wallets, etc from unsuspecting tourists, making me very paranoid.

The video below originates from my first steps on their turf … enjoy!

 

 

Responses

  1. Great blog.

    • thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

