Posted by: James Shannon | December 30, 2010

Deleted Scenes: Leaving Koh Chang On A Ferry Boat

Happy New Year’s Eve, hope you are all relishing in the calm before the storm. I read about a myriad of plans that my friends have on Facebook and they are sounding quite epic (if you’re reading this via twitter or stumbled in from the web, I hope your plans are hell bound for glory as well … if not, re-examine them and shake stuff up!)

I plan on starting the party at the Green Tulip (never thought I’d be typing that one year ago) and then proceeding to the heart of the party at the East Gate of the old city of Chiang Mai, where I’ll get to listen to the hard rock stylings of Thailand’s legendary band … Potato.

With a name like that, you know it’s must-see entertainment! 😛

Today’s video has me leaving Koh Chang on the Centrepoint Ferry … it was a great time on the island, but I was happy to leave, as I needed to get somewhere air-conditioned and drier than Koh Chang to get over a nasty heat rash I had on both arms! :S

Have a Happy New Year and see you on the other side in 2011, or if you’re a Buddhist, 2554 (their calendar is the same as ours, except for the year, which counts up from the birth of Buddha)!

Leave a Reply

Categories

