Posted by: James Shannon | December 10, 2010

Deleted Scenes: Arrival at Vancouver Airport

Let’s try this again, shall we? This video was shot upon arrival at Vancouver International Airport in Richmond, British Columbia. After a journey that felt long, that would soon be dwarfed by an 11 1/2 hour marathon across the Pacific two days later, I partook in some true Canadian comfort food — Tim Horton’s Chili and ruminated on the days of past, and those to come.

This video wasn’t posted originally due to slow internet in Bangkok when I did up the Vancouver –> Beijing –> Bangkok blog.

As for my present status, I have arrived in Chiang Mai, in Northern Thailand. Tomorrow will consist of some chores (laundry mostly), as well as some idle wandering through the sois of this much-heralded city (everyone raves about the food, can’t wait to sample it!)

Responses

  1. Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy.

    I actually work for the CheapOair travel blog. If you’re interested, we would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: gchristodoulou(at)cheapoair(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    • Thanks for the props, check your e-mail, I’m interested in your guest post offer and I want to learn more…!


Leave a Reply

Categories

