Posted by: James Shannon | September 14, 2010

Trip Preparations Continue + Family Stuff (new niece!)

The Calgary skyline from 12 Avenue and 6 Street S.W. in the Beltline neighbourhood

By this time tomorrow, I will be in one of Canada’s up and coming metropolises, Calgary Alberta. I’m headed there to visit my sister and brother in-law to help them celebrate the birth of their second child. It is a very exciting time in their lives to be sure, and it is for me too. Not only to I get to see my new niece, I am also taking some major strides towards making my trip to SE Asia happen.

Over the next few days, I will:

  • be setting an appointment for vaccinations necessary for travel to the Far East (booster shot renewal, Hep A/B, maybe Typhoid, TB skin test)

  • be picking up my Thai Visa at their consulate in Downtown Calgary

  • be getting gear that I need but haven’t acquired yet (e.g. quick-dry towel, Rolf Pott’s Vagabonding, etc)

As far as blogging is concerned, my mind is mush at the moment, so getting back to the swing of things here will be a challenge, but I suppose mental muscles atrophy in the same manner that physical ones do!

See you in a few days everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

