Posted by: James Shannon | March 15, 2010

Back From The Dead

Hey folks, sorry about the long absence (again!)  I have no excuses, though working for the past 21 days straight without a day off might be accepted as one by many people.  My approach to writing has been amateurish, which is not unexpected due to me being relatively new to blogging.

I however, desire to hold myself to a higher standard, so I feel obliged to apologize for the long break.  I need to figure out a way to post on a consistent basis, even if it is two measly sentences on some days.  If you my dear readers have any suggestions to help with this, please share in the comments below.

And finally, as a peace offering, below this paragraph I present to you the highest mountain in the Canadian Rockies, Mount Robson.  Standing at 13,500 feet, with a 10,000 foot vertical rise from the valley below, it is like the Monolith in 2001: A Space Odyssey; you are drawn to it and cannot stop drinking in its awesomeness!

Mount Robson, highest peak in the Canadian Rockies

Leave a Reply

Categories

